Webinar Plastic- and Toxic-free Periods, 2nd of December 2019

To register follow this link: hej-support.org/webinar/

Did you know that many menstruation products are made of plastic, sometimes up to 90% and that women are exposed to harmful chemicals in these products? Meet leading experts and campaigners on that topic in our webinar and join the conversation.

HEJSupport, Women’s Voices for the Earth (WVE), Women’s Environmental Network (WEN), Environmenstrual Coalition are holding a webinar on plastic and toxic free period.

The webinar is part of a broad initiative promoting the use of plastic- and toxic-free disposable and reusable menstrual products.

The agenda of the webinar includes:

Introduction and a brief description of http://ptfperiod.info/ and its key publications – Olga Speranskaya, Alexandra Caterbow, HEJSupport International;

Ensuring menstrual products are safe, affordable and accessible – WVE’s campaign to eliminate toxic chemicals from intimate care products in the US – by Alexandra Gorman Scranton, Women’s Voices for the Earth

Environmenstrual – The Women’s Environmental Network’s collaborative campaign to raise awareness about the hidden plastic and toxic chemicals in menstrual products while promoting reusable and eco-friendly menstrual products for all – by Helen Lynn, Health Adviser to Women’s Environmental Network.

Questions/Answers, discussion

Please, join the conversation on 
December 2 2019
4 p.m. Berlin
10 a.m. New York
3 p.m. London
10 p.m. Philppines

Sharing is Caring: